Is everyone feeling Christmassy yet?

Capture
Image from Pixabay.com

As Christmas draws near, I become feverish to read more books. This leads me to looking and filling my virtual basket with books that I’d like to read. Which in turn gives me something to show to people when they ask “Hayley, what would you like for Christmas?” My response is always “Books or book tokens!” I mean what does anyone really need?

Whatever your beliefs or religion I always find that people are a little more giving at this time of year. They want to help and spread a little joy and although it’s nice to receive gifts, I always like it when I give a gift. I’ve said this before a book is the perfect gift for anyone for any occasion.

If you are not in a position to spend this Christmas perhaps give the gift of signing up to your local library. That way you can enjoy reading everything!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑